Inaugural Axient Fellows Announced

Axient is pleased to announce our inaugural class of Axient Fellows. The Axient Fellows Alliance (AFA) is a prestigious recognition program established to identify those who are among the best in their respective fields and have made significant, long-term, technical, and/or strategic contributions to Axient. The AFA selection committee requested nominations from our employees and received over 30 deserving candidates for recognition as a Technical Fellow or Lifetime Achievement Fellow.

While every nomination demonstrated exceptionalism, the committee placed a high priority on technical contributions, career duration, and identifiable contributions to both Axient and our key customer organizations. Selecting individuals for our initial class of Axient Fellows was very challenging; many of those nominated but not chosen for this class will be strong candidates for future Fellow selections.

The 2022 recipients are:

Technical Fellow

  • Dr. Brent Allen
  • Dr. Mimmo De Martino
  • Dr. Robert Hiers
  • Mr. Eddie Kern
Lifetime Achievement

  • Mr. Mickey Bourne
  • Mr. Mike Briggs
  • Ms. Sheila Brown
  • Mr. Steve Cash
  • Mr. John Defourneaux
  • Mr. Jeff Freyschlag
  • Dr. Pat Tobbe
  • Mr. Darryl Wortman

The Axient Fellows were recognized on June 16th during our inaugural annual Axient Fellows dinner. Additional information on each of our Fellows will be forthcoming.

Inaugural Class of Axient Fellows